If you choose to stop using Social Media Optimizer Pro, there is no need to contact us.
Once you cancel your Pro or Agency account, you won’t be charged again, but you are responsible for whatever charges have already been incurred for the current billing period, monthly or annual. For example, if your monthly billing cycle is on the 15th of every month, and you cancel on the 20th, you will still have to pay for the current month, but you won’t be charged again after that. If your annual billing cycle is on the 100th day of the year, and you cancel on the 120th day, you will still have to pay for the current year, but you won’t be charged again after that.
In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.
Send an email with subject line “Cancel my Social Media Optimizer account” to: support @ crosspollinate.org
When you cancel, your account will be downgraded to our free service at the end of the current billing cycle.